top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJunior dps

Friendship Activities that will Improve Classroom Relationships


Friendship Activities that will Improve Classroom Relationships
Friendship Activities that will Improve Classroom Relationships

One of the most important areas (if not the most important). Social emotional learning in early education. I am a firm believer in helping children educate themselves awareness, social awareness and healthy relationship skills We help them become working community members...


who doesn't want that?!


So, when teaching kids to be good friends- Preschool starts in our class.When I was more intentional about social studies I choose to make emotional skills, whole group lessons to learn social emotions - I want it to be easy to use and Preparatory School Not saying I don't have a social conscience Day-to-day student support when children need it about - because I really (and feel) here children learn the easiest - if they have to). But I am I want to make sure our class uses it words that can help every classmate through social conditions. So I decided to continue by creating social-emotional lessons for the whole group.


The 'Friendship' skills I decided to focus on were:


  1. How to make friends

  2. Including others when we play

  3. Sharing and twisting

  4. You have more than 1 friend

  5. How a good friend looks and sounds like

  6. How to show kindness to friends

  7. How to listen to friends

  8. How to apologize to a friend

  9. Recognizing the struggles some friends are going through

  10. How to talk to your friends

  11. Ways to solve friendship problems

  12. When and how to ask an adult for help with friendship problems

  13. Wow, my post count is crazy it involves creating and maintaining healthy friendships!

Teaching these things to children can be a bit daunting fear But that's how I like to think about our studies Another experience he gathered. Every time we talk teach, teach, or help children use these skills they do it over and over learning and practicing these skills will be easier. Looking For a Preschool Franchise In India .

How to teach preschoolers friendship skills...


As I said before, I am 100% sure that it is the best way for children It's time to learn the necessary social skills. These are moments almost always occur during open play (ie inside or outside) - another reason why the play is so strong.


When you teach social skills as a whole class, here's how Here are some things I do all the time:


Read books related to the lesson. Own book Children. Reading aloud first allows me to connect discuss what we read.


We sing - because singing is fun and helps you become strong cent

We discuss. I am asking a question. Children respond (sometimes topic, sometimes not - you know!).

I directed myself Ask new questions and discuss away from unrelated topics question I also try to give enough time for discussion because sometimes - kids are really into it. We work closely together.

Sometimes it's a combination Scenarios that can weigh children. Sometimes I do involves organizing action situations or scenarios. us Create an anchor chart with our hanging drawing the wall that the kids can show later. More information on what it does...


> I found the student at the beginning of the class they didn't discuss as much as they thought at the end of the year. So I will do that at the beginning of the year focus on one of the skills (listed above).


We usually do lessons one day a week. But then years have passed and the children can sit (and talk) again longer), I see the need to remove the size two days a week. On the first day we read and discuss. The second day We review the discussion and take action. After the pandemic most of the parents are looking for a best play school in india .

> I have a discussion question.

It is completely absorbed into my skin.


> Watch social emotional times the lessons you do together. See baby free conversion Help?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page